Slay Like A Mother Pop-Up Book Tour

Synopsis – Barnes & Noble

Slay Like a Mother is a feisty, clever, and fun blueprint for modern motherhood that belongs on every book shelf and in every diaper bag…As a woman and mother, you’ll gain a newfound power, happiness, and ability to leap tall Lego buildings in a single bound.”Erin Falconer, author of How To Get Sh*t Done: Why Women Need to Stop Doing Everything So They Can Achieve Anything

A revelatory, inspirational guide for mothers to crush their “never enough” mentality and slay every day!

Katherine Wintsch knows firsthand the self-doubt that rages inside modern moms.

As founder and CEO of The Mom Complex, she has studied the passions and pain points of moms worldwide to help some of the largest brands develop innovative new products and services.

As a working mom of two, she was running in an exhausting cycle of “never enough”—not strong enough, not thin enough, not patient enough, not “mom” enough.

In Slay Like a Mother, you’ll laugh, you’ll cry, and you’ll discover eye-opening lessons about:

  • THE MASK YOU’RE WEARING. The one you hide behind when you say everything is “just fine” when it’s not.
  • YOUR UNREALISTIC EXPECTATIONS. The goal-setting tactics you’re deploying to get ahead could be what’s holding you back.
  • THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN STRUGGLING AND SUFFERING.Being a mother is a struggle — it always has been — but your suffering is optional.

Brave, supportive, and insightful, the stories and advice in this book will encourage you to live more confidently, enjoy the present, and become your best self — as a woman, a mother, and beyond. Perfect for fans of Girl Wash Your Face and #IMomSoHard!

Special thanks to Book Sparks, Source Books and author, Katherine Wintsch for an Advanced Reader’s Copy of Slay Like a Mother! Receiving this book did not affect my review or rating.

Disclaimer: I am not a mother … yet!

That being said, this book is very insightful, informative and with a tell you like it is voice reminiscent of a very close friend.

Wintsch wrote this book to help mothers slay their inner dragons. You know, that nagging voice in the back of your head that tells you, you aren’t doing enough, you’re a failure, etc. Broken down into four parts, you are first brought along Katherine’s personal journey of trials with her dragon. Next, you’ll examine and delve into the seven ways you’re feeding your dragon. Then, in part three, Wintsch gives you the tools you’ll need to combat and get rid of your dragon. And finally, you’ll explore what life can and should be once the dragon has been slain.

This was an emotional rollercoaster ride for me. From beginning to end, I learned so much about myself, my perspective and my decision-making process. BUT, and what I really enjoyed I learned so much regarding motherhood and what a majority of mothers can and will go through on a daily basis.

Seriously, I wanted to call up my mother and apologize for my bratty teenage years.

Wintsch combines qualitative research with, a touch of heart, a dose of tough love and a firm reality check. Within each section, there are easy-to-do exercises that help you identify your personal struggles, and how/why you’ve been treating yourself so terribly.

One chapter that absolutely stood out to me was Chapter 9: You Forecast the Worst for the Future. It is apart of the Seven Ways You’re Feeding Your Dragon section. And let me tell you, it shook me to my core. I seriously had to put the book down and have a real honest conversation with myself. Without giving too much away, I realized that I spent my whole life looking to the future and not living and being in the present. And I learned just how detrimental that has and continues to be in my life. This chapter, without sounding dramatic, changed my life.

Overall, I highly recommend this book to moms who feel like they’re all alone and need some guidance. I also recommend this to moms-to-be, and professional aunts lol. This book is absolutely a necessary read!

Below are a few links where you can purchase a copy of Slay Like a Mother: How to Destroy What’s Holding You Back So You Can Live the Life You Want by Katherine Wintsch. These are for convenience! I do not receive commission if you choose to purchase a copy by clicking the links below.

Barnes & Noble | Amazon | Indie Bound