Woven in Moonlight – Book Review

The Great: Simple answer? The last half of the book. I liked Ximena from the beginning. However, I didn’t fall in love with her until closer to the end. I’m also a huge fan of other characters in the main cast like – Rumi, a healer whose primarily responsible for Ximena while she’s in the castillo awaiting her wedding day to the usurper Atoc; Juan Carlos, a witty and kind half Illustrian, half Llacsan guard in Atoc’s infantry tasked with guarding her while she’s in the castillo; And finally, Suyana, a careful yet kind-hearted maid. They truly brought the story alive!

Read More

Slay

Synopsis – Goodreads By day, seventeen-year-old Kiera Johnson is an honors student, a math tutor, and one of the only Black kids at Jefferson Academy. But at home, she joins hundreds of thousands of Black gamers who duel worldwide as Nubian personas in the secret multiplayer online role-playing card game, SLAY. No one knows Kiera…

Read More

Wild at Heart – ARC Review

Hey there Bookwyrms! About two days ago, I was lucky enough to participate in the Release Blitz for Wild at Heart by K.A. Tucker. I also have the privilege of participating in the Wild at Heart blog tour! Welcome to my stop! From the internationally best-selling author of The Simple Wild comes the continuation of…

Read More

The Raven and the Dove – ARC Review

Synopsis – Goodreads Four fates collide in this avian-inspired, epic fantasy retelling of Tristan and Isolde perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Sabaa Tahir, and Leigh Bardugo! A princess longing to be free… On the dawn of her courtship trials, Princess Lyana Aethionus knows she should be focused on winning her perfect mate, yet her thoughts…

Read More

Hearts on Hold – ARC Review

Okay, you know it’s coming! Charish’s first book, The Write Escape is literally my number one book of 2019. Would you expect any less than gushing praise to come your way regarding Hearts on Hold? You have been warned!

Read More

Top 10 Books of 2019

Happy New Year Bookwyrms!! I know, I know we’ve been in this New Year for at least 6 days. But in my defense, I’ve been celebrating with family and I may or may not have gotten sick lol This upcoming week, will be filled with all of my planned end of year blog posts as…

Read More

We Hunt the Flame – Sunday Funday Review

Synopsis – Goodreads People lived because she killed.People died because he lived. Zafira is the Hunter, disguising herself as a man when she braves the cursed forest of the Arz to feed her people. Nasir is the Prince of Death, assassinating those foolish enough to defy his autocratic father, the king. If Zafira was exposed…

Read More

ACOTAR Re-read: Sunday Funday Review

Happy Sunday Bookwyrms! It has been quite a while since I posted a Sunday Funday review. And that’s mostly due to my weird reading slump over the past few months. But I realize that in my love for all things SJM (Sarah J Maas) I don’t think I’ve actually written a full review for any…

Read More

The Write Escape – ARC Review

Just a warning, this review will most likely be me just gushing and gushing and gushing. So if you’re nauseated by the end of it, you’ve been forewarned.

Read More